REVIEW: Ju-Ju-Be Minibe in Palm Beach

Can I just say how thrilled I am! You guys! This bag is soooo cute! I bought this backpack for my daughter Jayde (she is three) and I am VERY impressed with it thus far.

img_6898.jpg

This is the Palm Beach print from Ju-Ju-Be’s Coastal Collection. I had been searching for a cute little backpack for my daughter for a few months now. Like most everyone else, I would look through countless YouTube videos to find something that would work for us. Then, I finally set my sights on the Ju-Ju-Be minibe! However, as I was searching through YouTube, I could not find a single review that would point out that front pocket snap. I will tell you what I am talking about. So, I currently own a Ju–Ju-Be Be Right Back in the Queen of the Nile print. It looks like this:

img_5518-1.jpg

Now, do you see the front pocket that has that metal piece with the jujube company name? So, on this backpack the snap is located BELOW that metal piece and is placed there so that there is space for this photo/card holder shown below.

img_5528.jpg

I do not like this because as time goes on that snap is going to wear and eventually put a hole through the material in the front of the backpack. So, I was concerned when I ordered the minibe because I didn’t know if it would be positioned the same or not. Anyways, I decided to order it and I figured I could always send it back if it wasn’t how I imagined.

Well, I am happy to report that for the minibe, the metal snap is located directly BEHIND that metal bar with the company name. YAY!! You have no idea how big of a deal this was for me! I really hope that Ju-Ju-Be will make future Be Right Back backpacks this way. If you were one of those moms thinking about the same thing, now you know! You can rest easy! Also, I know many moms have said they use a minibe as a mommy bag, but in my own personal opinion, it is obvious that this was made for kids and I wouldn’t recommend purchasing the minibe for use as a mom, even if it does save you some money, you will probably end up giving it to your kid, just saying!

This print is currently available here on Amazon.

For all other Ju-Ju-Be minibe prints click here.

Maybe I will make a YouTube video review on this, let me know what you think!

One thought on “REVIEW: Ju-Ju-Be Minibe in Palm Beach

Leave a Reply

