REVIEW: Gathre | Summer Print 2017: Stripe Micro

Guess what came in the mail today!?! The new Stripe Micro from Gathre’s Summer print collection!

IMG_6956

Here is what it looks like in it’s packaging, so pretty!

IMG_6958

Can I just say, pictures do not do this justice? Believe it or not, it looks even nicer in person! I love how light weight and soft it is. It just feels so luxurious! I am probably a little late in the game to be buying a baby changing mat, I mean, my son is almost 14 months old haha. But, I figured this mat is a multi-purpose item, and you know how much I LOVE those. I plan to use this when we eat out so that he has a clean surface to eat food on (he is in that finger grabbing stage). We also plan to use it for crafts (my biggest verdict is play-doh!). Here is a picture of my son Ryker, so you get an idea for a size comparison:

IMG_6961

I know, he looks so unenthused, lol. However, if you were wondering if this mat would be big enough, there you go! 🙂 I think it is a great size, has multiple uses, and the design is just beyond gorgeous! It is water-proof, wipeable, compact, and free of toxins. What more can a mama ask for? The minute I took it out of the box, I was like, I NEED to buy the big one for picnics! Of course, I will need to save up before I can get it, or maybe I will put it on my Christmas wish list 😉

You can find this changing pad at Gathre.

 

Leave a Reply

