REVIEW: Fawn Design Mini – Gray

Let me just try and contain myself over here, lol. I have been waiting to get my hands on one of these bags for MONTHS! These Fawn Design minis sell out pretty fast and this Fawn Design mini in gray is already out of stock on their website. SO glad I snagged one up when I did!

img_6979.jpg

The bag is faux leather. They sell them in four different colors: Gray, Black, Brown, and Blush. Moms will usually buy the original size to use as a diaper bag. I was leaning towards doing that but it seemed a little big for me (I am 5’1″ and small framed). These mini bags are super popular and sell out the quickest, so I figured there must be a reason behind that! I figured, that because I already have a diaper bag (Ju-Ju-Be BFF), I didn’t need a second one. This would serve as my purse as well as short trip bag with the kiddos.

img_6980.jpg

Let me just say how surprised I am at how much stuff you can put into this bag! We went to the library this morning, and this is how I had it packed. Here is a view of the top when opened:

img_6981.jpg

Doesn’t look like I have a ton of items in there, does it? Here is a picture of all the items I had in there:

  • wallet (you can find these at Nordstrom)
  • diaper clutch from Simple Analogy
  • various snacks
  • Ju-Ju-Be medium set piece in the Nantucket print
  • hands & face wipes (UP&UP brand from Target)
  • boogie wipes from Target
  • arm & hammer diaper bag dispenser from Amazon
  • Gathre baby changing mat
  • bandaids (not pictured)

img_6982.jpg

As you can see, this bag can carry quite a bit! I was impressed! I love the overall feel of this bag. If I had to choose what words to use to describe it, I would say buttery soft! It is made very well and is oh so pretty. I am happy with this Fawn Design mini and want to get it in the brown color and black color.

You can find these bags at Fawn Design.

What do you pack in your purse/diaper bag?

Leave a Reply

